Koh Phangan Hotels Resorts : Find Discount Hotels in Koh Phangan, Ko Pha ngan Full Moon Party Beach Full Moon Party on Haad Rin ( Beach) Koh Phangan Thailand
HOME | ABOUT US | CONTACT US | FULL MOON PARTY | PHOTO GALLERY | HOTEL COMPARE RATES
Accommodations
General Information
Attractions
Getting to Ko Phangan
Restaurants
Full Moon Party
Activities - Diving
Koh Phangan Dive Site
Photo Gallery
Map

Koh Lanta, Krabi
Koh Phi Phi, Krabi
Koh Chang Hotel
Koh Tao Hotel
Koh Pha Ngan Hotel

KOH PHANGAN FULL MOON PARTY

Koh Phangan Full moon Party
The Full Moon is far more than a party; it is Had Rin's dance music festival, with everything from drum and bass to full-on psy-trance.

Koh Phangan Full Moon PartyThis wide, sandy beach in the south of Pha Ngan island is one of the most beautiful ones. Had Rin is actually comprised of two popular beaches, Rin Nai beach on the west side of the peninsula and Rin Nok on the east side. From Rin Nai beach you can see Koh Samui very clearly. This is also a great place to catch the sunset. On the beach of Rin Nok is Bang Rak pier where the ferryboats from Koh south Samui arrive and leave daily. Rin Nok beach is well known among Thai as well as the foreigner tourist for its “Full Moon Party”. This spot is ranked as the third most beautiful spot in the world to view the full moon. For this reason on every full moon night a great number of tourists from all over the world flock here to take part in the famous celebration. The two beaches of Had Rin Nai and Had rin Nok have the most resorts, bungalows, stores and restaurants available on the island. Had Rin is located on the southeastern tip of the island, 12 kilometers south from the district Office in Ban Thong Sala or take a ferry directly from Koh Samui to get there.

Haad Rin Full Moon Party

Full Moon Party - if you're after party heaven you can't do better than Haad Rin, an expanded village of beach bars, cheap chicken burgers, and low cut figure-hugging outfits. It is most popular one night a month - the night of the Full Moon Party. Every bar is hopping, the beaches packed with trance, dance, buckets, and various other suspicious substances. However, if the sight of thousands of bottles and other trash repulses you, make sure you leave the beach area before the sun comes up, or grab a garbage bag and help tidy up a little. If you're not on Ko Pha Ngan during the full moon, don't worry: there are other parties to be had, including Half Moon (2 times a month), Black Moon, Jungle Parties, as well as the Shiva Moon party. There is always something to do in Ko Pha Ngan.

2008
2009
  Sunday 11 January 2009
  Monday 09 February 2009
  Wednesday 11 March 2009
  Thursday 09 April 2009
  Saturday 09 May 2009
Wednesday 18 June 2008 Sunday 07 June 2009
Saturday 19 July 2008 Tuesday 07 July 2009
Saturday 16 August 2008 Thursday 06 August 2009
Sunday 14 September 2008 Friday 04 September 2009
Tuesday 14 October 2008 Sunday 04 October 2009
Wednesday 12 November 2008 Monday 02 November 2009
Friday 12 December 2008 Wednesday 02 December 2009
Thursday 25 December 2008 Friday 25 December 2009
Wednesday 31 December 2008 Thursday 31 December 2009

 

 

KOH-PHANGAN-HOTELS.COM